Thursday, February 08, 2007

Cricket question 1

To all you cricket buffs out there, here is a question:
Imagine that a cricketer mis-behaves during a match. The match referee calls him, the player pleads guilty and is suspended for two matches.
During nets the very next day, the player gets injured. So he cant play in the next two matches anyway.
So, what happens to the ban ? Is it suspended till the player is "fit to play" again ? Does the ICC hand out another punishment in lieu of the one that cannot make sense now ?

P.S: I would like to state that I have no mental problems as some of you have been hinting recently !!!